Skip to Main Content
Library &
Academic IT
Library & Academic IT
Menu
Brooklyn College Library
Brooklyn College Library LibGuides Home
Library
Sociology
Reference
Search this Guide
Search
Sociology: Reference
The library's sociology research guide contains information on library resources like books, e-books, data sources, scholarly, and peer-reviewed journals.
Home
Reference
Social Issues
Search Tips
Books and E-books
Scholarly Articles and Databases
Qualitative and Quantitative Data Sources
Gender and Society
Search Tips for Qualitative Studies in Journals
Sociology and Education
Search Tips for Qualitative Studies Monographs
Digital Ethnography
Sociology Literature
Understand your Topic Using These Reference E-Books
The Basics of Sociology
by
Kathy S. Stolley
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9780313323874
Publication Date: 2005-03-30
Encyclopedia of Social Theory
by
George Ritzer (Editor)
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9780761926115
Publication Date: 2004-08-19
Encyclopedia of Sociology
ISBN: 9780028648538
Publication Date: 2000-11-16
The Cambridge Dictionary of Sociology
by
Bryan S. Turner (Editor)
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9780521832908
Publication Date: 2006-08-14
Issues of Race and Ethnicity
by
Salem Press
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9780824213350
Publication Date: 2014-07-10
Issues of Health and Illness
by
Salem Press
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9780824213343
Publication Date: 2014-07-10
Population and Urbanization
by
Salem Press
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9780824213398
Publication Date: 2014-07-10
Sociology of Work
by
Vicki Smith (Editor)
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9781452205069
Publication Date: 2013-06-12
Understand your Topic Using These Reference E-Books
21st Century Sociology
by
Clifton D. Bryant (Editor); Dennis L. Peck (Editor)
ISBN: 9781412916080
Publication Date: 2006-11-17
The New Blackwell Companion to Social Theory
by
Bryan S. Turner (Editor)
ISBN: 9781405169004
Publication Date: 2008-09-22
International Encyclopedia of Social Sciences
by
William A. Darity
ISBN: 9780028659657
Publication Date: 2007-11-09
Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Society
by
Richard T. Schaefer (Editor)
ISBN: 9781412926942
Publication Date: 2008-03-20
The Wiley-Blackwell Companion to Political Sociology
by
Edwin Amenta; Kate Nash; Alan Scott
ISBN: 9781444355079
Publication Date: 2012-02-02
Immigrants in American History
by
Elliott Robert Barkan (Editor)
ISBN: 9781598842197
Publication Date: 2013-01-17
<<
Previous:
Home
Next:
Social Issues >>
The Cambridge Dictionary of Sociology by 
The Wiley-Blackwell Companion to Political Sociology by 
