The Census Bureau serves as the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy.
Census Data Mapper The Census Data Mapper is a web mapping application intended to provide users with a simple interface to view, save and print county-based demographic maps of the United States. The data are from the 2010 Census.
My Community Explorer (MCE) MCE is an interactive map-based tool that highlights demographic and socioeconomic data that measure inequality and can help inform data-based solutions. This tool is designed to help users identify underserved communities.
|
From the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA), this is the official website of the National Weather Service. The site includes weather warnings, forecasts, and radar as well as climate information. |
|
USGS maps range from detailed local areas to the world. Because they can show many kinds of information, they are excellent for a wide range of uses. National Geologic Map Database An archive of geoscience maps, reports, and stratigraphic information. The NGMDB contains information on more than 90,000 maps and related geoscience reports published from the early 1800s to the present day, by more than 630 agencies, universities, associations, and private companies. National Map Downloader Create your own map. topoBuilder A new USGS web application enables the public to create custom topographic maps on demand. The online application is called topoBuilder and the output maps are known as OnDemand Topos. |
|
As the U.S. government's official web portal, USA.gov makes it easy for the public to get U.S. government information and services on the web .EnviroAtlas Interactive Map This easy to use, interactive mapping application does not require any GIS skills to use and provides ready access to 500+ maps and multiple analysis tools. EnviroAtlas is part of an ongoing commitment to sustainable and healthy communities and safe and sustainable water resources. developed in collaboration between several agencies Many Federal Agencies offer maps NASA NASA Earth Observatory - Home https://earthobservatory.nasa.gov/...environmental processes, Blue Marble, global maps..Global Maps Earth Matters Environmental processes, |
|
America's Byways Sponsored by the Dept. of Transportation this site is a good source of information for travelers looking for interesting stops along the way or hoping to take the scenic route. |
|
Enterprise Geographic Information System (eGIS) from HUD Comprehensive map and GIS resources from HUD, covering a variety of topics including:
and more |
|
GEO Node GeoNode is a web-based application and platform for developing geospatial information systems (GIS) and for deploying spatial data infrastructures (SDI). It is designed to be extended and modified, and can be integrated into existing platforms. |
|
Library of Congress Map Collections Containing only a fraction of what the Library of Congress Geography and Map Division holds, this digital library of maps focuses on cartographic treasures and Americana. |
|
International Maps |
|
New York State and New York City Maps New York State NYS material USGS Selected Web map links http://www.usgs.gov/state/state.asp?State=NY Maps of New York State from the US Geological Survey. Includes congressional maps, topographical maps and other subjects of interest. New York State GIS Clearinghouse http://gis.ny.gov/ created to provide one central location where State agencies and local governments can list the GIS data sets that they have. GIS users can browse the list, or search for specific keywords, to find out what data is available, who holds it, and how it can be obtained. In some cases, users will be able to go one step further, and download the actual data set. Includes maps and ability to create maps using datasets from different state agencies. New York City Street Map The Status & History of New York City’s Streets If you scroll to the bottom of the left hand column, you can access historical arial photographs of the city Health Services Map Looking for a low- or no-cost clinic? Wondering where your neighborhood Farmers Market is located and its hours of operation? Trying to figure out your options on how to quit smoking for good? These and other location-based health services are available by address, zip code or borough through the NYC Health Map. Mapping Historical New York: A Digital Atlas visualizes Manhattan’s and Brooklyn’s transformations during the late-nineteenth and early-twentieth centuries. Drawing on 1850, 1880, and 1910 census data, it shows how migration, residential, and occupational patterns shaped the city. |
|
Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection The Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection has major holdings of political, topographic and thematic maps of the world, continents, regions, countries, states and provinces. |
|
Other Map Resources PCL Library links to other mapping site shttp://www.lib.utexas.edu/maps/map_sites/map_sites.html Google Earth http://earth.google.com/ National Geographic http://maps.nationalgeographic.com/maps |
