House Select Committee to Investigate the January 6th Attack on the United States Capitol

The House Select Committee to Investigate the January 6th Attack on the United States Capitol released their final report on December 22, 2022. GPO's GovInfo offers a collection of documents on the attack, Select January 6th Committee Final Report and Supporting Materials Collection. This page provides access to the report as well as additional supporting materials provided by the committee, including videos, transcripts, and other documents on file. The GovInfo committee browse page provides access to the hearings and reports. Please visit the committee's website (archived) for more information.

The records may be retrieved by the CGP expert mode search:

wrd = "Select Committee to Investigate the January 6th Attack"

About Select January 6th Committee Final Report and Supporting Materials Collection

The House Select Committee to Investigate the January 6^th Attack on the United States Capitol released their final report on December 22, 2022. This page provides access to the report as well as additional supporting materials provided by the committee, including videos, transcripts, and other documents on file. Visit the committee's website  for more information.

Resources organized by Kelly Smith at UCSD  Link to the guide 

The goal of this guide is to compile documents and statements by government officials related to the riots at the U.S. Capitol on January 6, 2021 by supporters of Donald Trump. As the attack was related to Congress meeting to certify Joe Biden's presidential win, the guide will also include statements about certifying the election made by officials immediately prior to the attack. Because objections were being raised about certain states' vote counts, the guide also points to relevant statements by state officials. Also included are important announcements about security for the Biden Inauguration. And because the attack has led to a historic second impeachment of Donald Trump for inciting the attack, the guide also includes a timeline linking to official impeachment documents. While it is beyond the scope of this guide to point to media accounts of the attack, such accounts abound online and can provide crucial information for understanding the events. New, January 2023:: please note that with the start of the 118th Congress in January 2023, many of the links on this guide (especially those in the House of Representatives) are no longer active. As possible, though, all links were captured in the Internet Archive so you should be able to find archived copies there using the URLs on this guide.

The goal of this guide is to compile documents and statements by government officials related to the riots at the U.S. Capitol on January 6, 2021 by supporters of Donald Trump.

• As the attack was related to Congress meeting to certify Joe Biden's presidential win, the guide will also include statements about certifying the election made by officials immediately prior to the attack.
• Because objections were being raised about certain states' vote counts, the guide also points to relevant statements by state officials.
• Also included are important announcements about security for the Biden Inauguration.
• And because the attack has led to a historic second impeachment of Donald Trump for inciting the attack, the guide also includes a timeline linking to official impeachment documents.

While it is beyond the scope of this guide to point to media accounts of the attack, such accounts abound online and can provide crucial information for understanding the events.

New, January 2023:: please note that with the start of the 118th Congress in January 2023, many of the links on this guide (especially those in the House of Representatives) are no longer active. As possible, though, all links were captured in the Internet Archive so you should be able to find archived copies there using the URLs on this guide.