Brooklyn College Library LibGuides Home: Theater: Production & Design

Production & Design

Stage Directors Handbook by Sarah Hart (Editor); Stage Directors and Choreographers Foundation Staff
Call Number: Brooklyn - Reference - PN2053 .S68 2006
Publication Date: 2005
Theatrical Design and Production by J. Michael Gillette
Call Number: Brooklyn Reference PN2085 .G5 2013
Publication Date: 2013
Theatrical Designers by Thomas J. Mikotowicz
Call Number: Brooklyn Reference PN2096.A1 T48 1992
Publication Date: 1992
Theatre Backstage from A to Z by Warren C. Lounsbury
Call Number: Brooklyn Reference PN2091 .M3 L68 1989
Publication Date: 1989
Theatrical Design in the Twentieth Century by W. Patrick Atkinson (Compiled by)
Call Number: Brooklyn Stacks PN2091 .S8 T47 1996
Publication Date: 1996

Encyclopedia of Stage Lighting by Jody Briggs
Call Number: Brooklyn - Reference - PN2091 .E4 B66 2003
Publication Date: 2003
The ABC of Stage Lighting by Francis Reed
Call Number: Brooklyn Reference PN2091.E4 R39x 1992
Publication Date: 1992

American Costume, 1915-1970 by Shirley M. O'Donnol; Lucy Barton (Designed by)
Call Number: Brooklyn Reference PN2067 .O3
Publication Date: 1982
Costume Design on Broadway by Bobbi Owen
Call Number: Brooklyn Reference PN2067 .O94 1987
Publication Date: 1987

Chicago History Museum, Digital Collection: Costume and Textile Collection
". . Outstanding and diverse collection of images, objects, book manuscripts and costumes tell the story of the city's and the nation's history."
Costume Site
Online Costuming Sources for Historical, Science Fiction & Fantasy Costumers
Europeana Fashion
Provides free access to digital fashion and costume collections across Europe. Features 700,000-plus objects, including clothing, accessories, photographs, posters, illustrations and videos.
Motley Collection of Theatre & Costume Design
A rare collection of original materials on the theatre comprising over 5000 items from more than 150 productions in England and the United States, including costume and set designs, sketches, notes, photographs, prop lists, storyboards, and swatches of fabric.

University of Fashion This link opens in a new window
The University of Fashion offers fashion professionals and consumers the first ever online fashion design video library, comprised of professionally produced online fashion how-to videos covering the five fashion design disciplines of draping, pattern making, fashion art, sewing and product development.

Theatrical Costume: A Guide to Information Sources by Jackson Kesler (Editor)
Call Number: Brooklyn - Reference - Z5691 .K47
Publication Date: 1979