Use a Reference source for background information, to get an overview of a topic; define terms, theories, and persons in the field; and provide you with further readings on each subject. Using a reference resource in your research is especially useful at the beginning of a project, when it can help you focus your activities.
The DSM-5 presents diagnostic criteria for mental health clinicians, and describes their clinical, research, empirical foundations. The DSM-5 TR is also available.
Provides background information on a wide variety of diseases, disorders, treatments, procedures, specialties, anatomy and biology. Available as an online electronic resource (eBook) or in print in the reference stacks on the 1st floor of the library under call number RC41 .M34 2011.
A comprehensive medical resource site from the National Library of Medicine/NIH, featuring a full-text encyclopedia, medical dictionaries, videos, links to external organizations, directories of doctors and hospitals, consumer health libraries, publications, and clinical research study data.
Includes reference materials (encyclopedias, handbooks, etc.) as well as academic books that provide foundational information on a variety of topics.
Sage Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. It provides more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher.
We have many encyclopdias, handbooks and other reference works--many of them electronic-- that can provide you with valuable background information. Please use OneSearch search below.
