At the Brooklyn College Library, we seek to provide as much access as possible to high school students, however this access varies by program and by enrollment. High schools students enrolled in Brooklyn College courses will have more extensive access to the Library's resources. Please consult the chart below for further information regarding your access privileges.
Brooklyn College Academy (students enrolled in Brooklyn College courses)
|
Access |
Yes |
|
Borrowing: 16 week loan w/ 2 renewals |
Yes |
|
Computer Labs |
Yes |
|
WiFi Access |
Yes |
|
Laptop Loan |
Yes |
|
Faculty Development Lab |
No |
|
Government Information |
Yes |
|
Interlibrary Loan/CUNY Resource Sharing |
Yes |
|
Current Periodicals |
In-Library Use |
|
Library Café |
Yes |
|
Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening |
Yes |
|
Remote Access |
Yes |
|
Reserves |
Yes |
|
Archives & Special Collections |
Yes |
|
Group Study/Media Rooms |
Yes |
Brooklyn College Academy (students NOT enrolled in Brooklyn College courses)
|
Access |
Yes |
|
Borrowing: 16 week loan w/ 2 renewals. 10 book limit |
Yes |
|
Computer Labs |
Yes |
|
WiFi Access |
Yes |
|
Laptop Loan |
No |
|
Faculty Development Lab |
No |
|
Government Information |
Yes |
|
Interlibrary Loan/CUNY Resource Sharing |
Yes |
|
Current Periodicals |
In-Library Use |
|
Library Café |
Space Permitting |
|
Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening |
Yes |
|
Remote Access |
No |
|
Reserves |
Yes |
|
Archives & Special Collections |
Yes |
|
Group Study/Media Rooms |
Yes |
College Now (students enrolled in Brooklyn College courses)
|
Access |
Yes |
|
Borrowing: 16 week loan w/ 2 renewals. |
Yes |
|
Computer Labs |
Yes |
|
WiFi Access |
Yes |
|
Laptop Loan |
Yes |
|
Faculty Development Lab |
No |
|
Government Information |
Yes |
|
Interlibrary Loan/CUNY Resource Sharing |
Yes |
|
Current Periodicals |
In-Library Use |
|
Library Café |
Yes |
|
Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening |
In-Library Use |
|
Remote Access |
Yes |
|
Reserves |
Yes |
|
Archives & Special Collections |
Yes |
|
Group Study/Media Rooms |
Yes |
College Now (students NOT enrolled in Brooklyn College courses)
|
Access |
Yes |
|
Borrowing: 16 week loan w/ 2 renewals. 10 book limit |
Yes |
|
Computer Labs |
Yes |
|
WiFi Access |
No |
|
Laptop Loan |
No |
|
Faculty Development Lab |
No |
|
Government Information |
In-Library Use |
|
Interlibrary Loan/CUNY Resource Sharing |
No |
|
Current Periodicals |
In-Library Use |
|
Library Café |
No |
|
Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening |
In-Library Use |
|
Remote Access |
No |
|
Reserves |
No |
|
Archives & Special Collections |
Yes |
|
Group Study/Media Rooms |
No |
STAR (students enrolled in Brooklyn College courses)
|
Access |
Yes |
|
Borrowing: 16 week loan w/ 2 renewals. |
Yes |
|
Computer Labs |
Yes |
|
WiFi Access |
Yes |
|
Laptop Loan |
Yes |
|
Faculty Development Lab |
No |
|
Government Information |
Yes |
|
Interlibrary Loan/CUNY Resource Sharing |
Yes |
|
Current Periodicals |
In-Library Use |
|
Library Café |
Yes |
|
Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening |
In-Library Use |
|
Remote Access |
Yes |
|
Reserves |
Yes |
|
Archives & Special Collections |
Yes |
|
Group Study/Media Rooms |
Yes |
STAR (students NOT enrolled in Brooklyn College courses)
|
Access |
Yes |
|
Borrowing: 16 week loan w/ 2 renewals. 10 book limit. |
Yes |
|
Computer Labs |
Yes |
|
WiFi Access |
No |
|
Laptop Loan |
No |
|
Faculty Development Lab |
No |
|
Government Information |
In-Library Use |
|
Interlibrary Loan/CUNY Resource Sharing |
No |
|
Current Periodicals |
In-Library Use |
|
Library Café |
No |
|
Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening |
In-Library Use |
|
Remote Access |
No |
|
Reserves |
No |
|
Archives & Special Collections |
Yes |
|
Group Study/Media Rooms |
No |
Midwood High School (faculty)
|
Access |
Yes |
|
Borrowing: 16 week loan w/ 2 renewals. 10 book limit |
Yes |
|
Computer Labs |
Yes |
|
WiFi Access |
No |
|
Laptop Loan |
No |
|
Faculty Development Lab |
No |
|
Government Information |
Yes |
|
Interlibrary Loan/CUNY Resource Sharing |
No |
|
Current Periodicals |
In-Library Use |
|
Library Café |
No |
|
Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening |
Yes |
|
Remote Access |
No |
|
Reserves |
Yes |
|
Archives & Special Collections |
Yes |
|
Group Study/Media Rooms |
Weekends Only |
Midwood High School (students)
At the discretion of the Midwood Library. The Midwood librarian provides students with access/borrowing cards.
|
Access |
Yes |
|
Borrowing: 16 week loan w/ 2 renewals. 10 book limit |
Yes |
|
Computer Labs |
Yes |
|
WiFi Access |
No |
|
Laptop Loan |
No |
|
Faculty Development Lab |
No |
|
Government Information |
Yes |
|
Interlibrary Loan/CUNY Resource Sharing |
No |
|
Current Periodicals |
In-Library Use |
|
Library Café |
No |
|
Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening |
In-Library Use |
|
Remote Access |
No |
|
Reserves |
Yes |
|
Archives & Special Collections |
Yes |
|
Group Study/Media Rooms |
Weekends Only |
Other Brooklyn high school students
With prior arrangement only.
|
Access |
Yes |
|
Borrowing: 16 week loan w/ 2 renewals. 10 book limit |
No |
|
Computer Labs |
Yes |
|
WiFi Access |
No |
|
Laptop Loan |
No |
|
Faculty Development Lab |
No |
|
Government Information |
In-Library Use |
|
Interlibrary Loan/CUNY Resource Sharing |
No |
|
Current Periodicals |
In-Library Use |
|
Library Café |
No |
|
Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening |
No |
|
Remote Access |
No |
|
Reserves |
No |
|
Archives & Special Collections |
Yes |
|
Group Study/Media Rooms |
Weekends Only |
Exceptions:
High school students not enrolled in BC courses may reserve a group study room only if one of the other students with them has a valid BC or CUNY ID.
