Skip to Main Content

Patron Privileges: High Schools

Brooklyn College VISITOR COVID-19 Restrictions

Visitors should consult the Brooklyn College Visitors page for the most up-to-date Campus Access Status.

The Library/AIT is a division of Academic Affairs, so visitors to the Library should contact Joanne Sinclair for clearance to enter BC campus.

NOTE:

  • Non-Brooklyn College CUNY students and other visitors MAY use Library computers (including internet).
  • Non-BC affiliated library visitors can request one-day login credentials to use the library public computers from the circulation desk using either their EMPLID or some official form of ID to create an account.
  • Non-Brooklyn College CUNY students and other visitors CANNOT use  BC WiFi at this time (there is no longer a "guest WiFi" option)

High Schools

Brooklyn College Academy (students enrolled in Brooklyn College courses)

Access

Yes

Borrowing: 8 week loan w/ 1 renewal

Yes

Computer Labs

Yes

WiFi Access

No

Laptop Loan

Yes

Faculty Development Lab

No

Government Information

Yes

Inter-Library Loan

Yes

Current Periodicals

In-Library Use

Library Café

Yes

Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening

Yes

Remote Access

Yes

Reserves

Yes

Archives & Special Collections

Yes

Group Study/Media Rooms

Yes

 

Brooklyn College Academy (students NOT enrolled in Brooklyn College courses)

Access

Yes

Borrowing: 8 week loan w/ 1 renewal. 10 book limit

Yes

Computer Labs

Yes

WiFi Access

No

Laptop Loan

No

Faculty Development Lab

No

Government Information

Yes

Inter-Library Loan

Yes

Current Periodicals

In-Library Use

Library Café

Space Permitting

Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening

Yes

Remote Access

No

Reserves

Yes

Archives & Special Collections

Yes

Group Study/Media Rooms

Yes

 

College Now (students enrolled in Brooklyn College courses)

Access

Yes

Borrowing: 8 week loan w/ 1 renewal.  

Yes

Computer Labs

Yes

WiFi Access

No

Laptop Loan

Yes

Faculty Development Lab

No

Government Information

Yes

Inter-Library Loan

Yes

Current Periodicals

In-Library Use

Library Café

Yes

Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening

In-Library Use

Remote Access

Yes

Reserves

Yes

Archives & Special Collections

Yes

Group Study/Media Rooms

Yes

 

College Now (students NOT enrolled in Brooklyn College courses)

Access

Yes

Borrowing: 8 week loan w/ 1 renewal. 10 book limit 

Yes

Computer Labs

Yes

WiFi Access

No

Laptop Loan

No

Faculty Development Lab

No

Government Information

In-Library Use

Inter-Library Loan

No

Current Periodicals

In-Library Use

Library Café

No

Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening

In-Library Use

Remote Access

No

Reserves

No

Archives & Special Collections

Yes

Group Study/Media Rooms

No

 

STAR (students enrolled in Brooklyn College courses)

Access

Yes

Borrowing: 8 week loan w/ 1 renewal.  

Yes

Computer Labs

Yes

WiFi Access

Yes

Laptop Loan

Yes

Faculty Development Lab

No

Government Information

Yes

Inter-Library Loan

Yes

Current Periodicals

In-Library Use

Library Café

Yes

Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening

In-Library Use

Remote Access

Yes

Reserves

Yes

Archives & Special Collections

Yes

Group Study/Media Rooms

Yes

 

STAR (students NOT enrolled in Brooklyn College courses)

Access

Yes

Borrowing: 8 week loan w/ 1 renewal. 10 book limit. 

Yes

Computer Labs

Yes

WiFi Access

No

Laptop Loan

No

Faculty Development Lab

No

Government Information

In-Library Use

Inter-Library Loan

No

Current Periodicals

In-Library Use

Library Café

No

Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening

In-Library Use

Remote Access

No

Reserves

No

Archives & Special Collections

Yes

Group Study/Media Rooms

No

 

Midwood High School (faculty)

Access

Yes

Borrowing: 8 week loan w/ 1 renewal. 10 book limit 

Yes

Computer Labs

Yes

WiFi Access

No

Laptop Loan

No

Faculty Development Lab

No

Government Information

Yes

Inter-Library Loan

No

Current Periodicals

In-Library Use

Library Café

No

Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening

Yes

Remote Access

No

Reserves

Yes

Archives & Special Collections

Yes

Group Study/Media Rooms

Weekends Only

 

Midwood High School (students)

At the discretion of the Midwood Library. The Midwood librarian provides students with access/borrowing cards.

Access

Yes

Borrowing: 8 week loan w/ 1 renewal. 10 book limit 

Yes

Computer Labs

Yes

WiFi Access

No

Laptop Loan

No

Faculty Development Lab

No

Government Information

Yes

Inter-Library Loan

No

Current Periodicals

In-Library Use

Library Café

No

Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening

In-Library Use

Remote Access

No

Reserves

Yes

Archives & Special Collections

Yes

Group Study/Media Rooms

Weekends Only

 

Other Brooklyn high school students

With prior arrangement only.

Access

Yes

Borrowing: 8 week loan w/ 1 renewal. 10 book limit 

No

Computer Labs

Yes

WiFi Access

No

Laptop Loan

No

Faculty Development Lab

No

Government Information

In-Library Use

Inter-Library Loan

No

Current Periodicals

In-Library Use

Library Café

No

Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening

No

Remote Access

No

Reserves

No

Archives & Special Collections

Yes

Group Study/Media Rooms

Weekends Only

 

Exceptions:

High school students not enrolled in BC courses may reserve a group study room only if one of the other students with them has a valid BC or CUNY ID.

Contact Information

Library Circulation Desk

CircDesk@brooklyn.cuny.edu 718-951-5328