Skip to Main Content

Patron Privileges: Brooklyn College

Brooklyn College VISITOR COVID-19 Restrictions

Visitors should consult the Brooklyn College Visitors page for the most up-to-date Campus Access Status.

The Library/AIT is a division of Academic Affairs, so visitors to the Library should contact Joanne Sinclair for clearance to enter BC campus.

NOTE:

  • Non-Brooklyn College CUNY students and other visitors MAY use Library computers (including internet).
  • Non-BC affiliated library visitors can request one-day login credentials to use the library public computers from the circulation desk using either their EMPLID or some official form of ID to create an account.
  • Non-Brooklyn College CUNY students and other visitors CANNOT use  BC WiFi at this time (there is no longer a "guest WiFi" option)

Brooklyn College

Adult Literacy 

Access

Yes

Borrowing: 8 week loan period w/ 1 renewal. 10 book limit 

Yes

Computer Labs

Yes

WiFi Access

No

Laptop Loan

No

Faculty Development Lab

No

Government Information

Yes

Inter-Library Loan

No

Current Periodicals

In-Library Use

*Library Café

Yes

Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening

Yes

Remote Access

No

Reserves

Yes

Archives & Special Collections

Yes

Group Study/Media Rooms

Weekends Only

 

Audit ID Card Holders

Access

Yes

Borrowing 8 week loan period w/ 1 renewal. 10 book limit. 

Yes 

Computer Labs

Yes

WiFi Access

No

Laptop Loan

No

Faculty Development Lab

No

Government Information

Yes 

Inter-Library Loan

No

Current Periodicals

Yes 

*Library Café

No

Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening

 Yes

Remote Access

No

Reserves

Yes

Archives & Special Collections

Yes

Group Study/Media Rooms

Weekends Only

 

BC Alumni/ae

Access

Yes

Borrowing

No

Computer Labs

Yes

WiFi Access

No

Laptop Loan

No

Faculty Development Lab

No

Government Information

In-Library Use

Inter-Library Loan

No

Current Periodicals

In-Library Use

*Library Café

Yes

Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening

In-Library Use

Remote Access

No

Reserves

No

Archives & Special Collections

Yes

Group Study/Media Rooms

Weekends Only

 

BC Faculty (retired)

Access

Yes

Borrowing: 8 week loan period w/ 1 renewal

Yes

Computer Labs

Yes

WiFi Access

Yes w/ BC email 

Laptop Loan

No

Faculty Development Lab

Yes

Government Information

Yes

Inter-Library Loan

Yes

Current Periodicals

In-Library Use

*Library Café

Yes

Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening

Yes

Remote Access

Yes

Reserves

Yes

Archives & Special Collections

Yes

Group Study/Media Rooms

Yes

 

BC Faculty (active)

Access

Yes

Borrowing: 8 week loan w/ 1 renewal

Yes

Computer Labs

Yes

WiFi Access

Yes

Laptop Loan

Yes

Faculty Development Lab

Yes

Government Information

Yes

Inter-Library Loan

Yes

Current Periodicals

Yes

*Library Café

Yes

Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening

Yes

Remote Access

Yes

Reserves

Yes

Archives & Special Collections

Yes

Group Study/Media Rooms

Yes

 

BC Faculty Family Members

Access

Yes

Borrowing: 8 week loan w/ 1 renewal

Yes

Computer Labs

Yes

WiFi Access

No

Laptop Loan

No

Faculty Development Lab

No

Government Information

Yes

Inter-Library Loan

No

Current Periodicals

In-Library Use

Library Café

No

Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening

Yes

Remote Access

No

Reserves

Yes

Archives & Special Collections

Yes

Group Study/Media Rooms

Weekends Only

 

BC Staff (active)

Access

Yes

Borrowing: 8 week loan w/ 1 renewal

Yes

Computer Labs

Yes

WiFi Access

Yes

Laptop Loan

No

Faculty Development Lab

FT staff only

Government Information

Yes

Inter-Library Loan

Yes

Current Periodicals

In-Library Use

Library Café

Yes

Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening

Yes

Remote Access

Yes

Reserves

Yes

Archives & Special Collections

Yes

Group Study/Media Rooms

Yes

 

BC Students (graduate & doctoral)

Access

Yes

Borrowing: 8 week loan w/ 1 renewal

Yes

Computer Labs

Yes

WiFi Access

Yes

Laptop Loan

Yes

Faculty Development Lab

Permission
Required

Government Information

Yes

Inter-Library Loan

Yes

Current Periodicals

In-Library Use

*Library Café

Yes

Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening

Yes

Remote Access

Yes

Reserves

Yes

Archives & Special Collections

Yes

Group Study/Media Rooms

Yes

 

BC Students (undergraduate)

Access

Yes

Borrowing: 8 week loan w/ 1 renewal

Yes

Computer Labs

Yes

WiFi Access

Yes

Laptop Loan

Yes

Faculty Development Lab

No

Government Information

Yes

Inter-Library Loan

Yes

Current Periodicals

In-Library Use

*Library Café

Yes

Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening

Yes

Remote Access

Yes

Reserves

Yes

Archives & Special Collections

Yes

Group Study/Media Rooms

Yes

 

Brooklyn Lifelong Learning (formerly IRPE)

Access

Yes

Borrowing: 8 week loan w/ 1 renewal 

Yes

Computer Labs

Yes

WiFi Access

Guest Wifi Access

Laptop Loan

No

Faculty Development Lab

No

Government Information

Yes

Inter-Library Loan

Yes

Current Periodicals

In-Library Use

*Library Café

Yes

Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening

Yes

Remote Access

No

Reserves

Yes

Archives & Special Collections

Yes

Group Study/Media Rooms

Weekends Only

 

Preparatory Center for the Performing Arts

Access

Yes

Borrowing

No

Computer Labs

Yes

WiFi Access

No

Laptop Loan

No

Faculty Development Lab

No

Government Information

In-Library Use

Inter-Library Loan

No

Current Periodicals

In-Library Use

Library Café

No

Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening

In-Library Use

Remote Access

No

Reserves

No

Archives & Special Collections

Yes

Group Study/Media Rooms

Weekends Only

 

Recreation Pass Holders

Access

No

Borrowing

No

Computer Labs

No

WiFi Access

No

Laptop Loan

No

Faculty Development Lab

No

Government Information

In-Library Use

Inter-Library Loan

No

Current Periodicals

No

Library Café

No

Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening

No

Remote Access

No

Reserves

No

Archives & Special Collections

No

Group Study/Media Rooms

No

 

BC HEOs, CLTs, and Research Assistants

Access

Yes

Borrowing: 8 week loan w/ 1 renewal 

Yes

Computer Labs

Yes

WiFi Access

Yes

Laptop Loan

No

Faculty Development Lab

Yes

Government Information

Yes

Inter-Library Loan

Yes

Current Periodicals

In-Library Use

*Library Café

Yes

Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening

Yes

Remote Access

Yes

Reserves

Yes

Archives & Special Collections

Yes

Group Study/Media Rooms

Yes

Visiting Faculty, Scholars, Researchers

Visiting Faculty, Scholars and Researchers

Access

Yes

Borrowing: 8 week loan w/ 1 renewal.

Yes 

Computer Labs

Yes

WiFi Access

No

Laptop Loan

No

Faculty Development Lab

Yes

Government Information

Yes

Inter-Library Loan

No

Current Periodicals

Yes

Library Café

No

Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening

Yes

Remote Access

Yes

Reserves

Yes

Archives & Special Collections

Yes

Group Study/Media Rooms

Weekends Only

 

 

 

Contact Information

Library Circulation Desk

CircDesk@brooklyn.cuny.edu 718-951-5328