Skip to Main Content

Patron Privileges: CUNY

Brooklyn College VISITOR COVID-19 Restrictions

Visitors should consult the Brooklyn College Visitors page for the most up-to-date Campus Access Status.

The Library/AIT is a division of Academic Affairs, so visitors to the Library should contact Joanne Sinclair for clearance to enter BC campus.

NOTE:

  • Non-Brooklyn College CUNY students and other visitors MAY use Library computers (including internet).
  • Non-BC affiliated library visitors can request one-day login credentials to use the library public computers from the circulation desk using either their EMPLID or some official form of ID to create an account.
  • Non-Brooklyn College CUNY students and other visitors CANNOT use  BC WiFi at this time (there is no longer a "guest WiFi" option)

CUNY

CUNY Faculty

Access

Yes

Borrowing: 8 week loan w/ 1 renewal

Yes

Computer Labs

Yes

WiFi Access

No

Laptop Loan

No

Faculty Development Lab

Yes

Government Information

Yes

Inter-Library Loan

No

Current Periodicals

In-Library Use

*Library Café

Yes

Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening

Yes

Remote Access

Not to BC databases

Reserves

Yes

Archives & Special Collections

Yes

Group Study/Media Rooms

Weekends Only

 

CUNY PhD Alumni Association

Access

Yes

Borrowing

No

Computer Labs

Yes

WiFi Access

No

Laptop Loan

No

Faculty Development Lab

No

Government Information

In-Library Use

Inter-Library Loan

No

Current Periodicals

In-Library Use

*Library Café

Yes

Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening

In-Library Use

Remote Access

No

Reserves

No

Archives & Special Collections

Yes

Group Study/Media Rooms

Weekends Only

 

CUNY Students (graduate & doctoral)

Access

Yes

Borrowing: 8 week loan w/ 1 renewal

Yes

Computer Labs

Yes

WiFi Access

No

Laptop Loan

No

Faculty Development Lab

No

Government Information

Yes

Inter-Library Loan

No

Current Periodicals

In-Library Use

*Library Café

Yes

Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening

In-Library Use

Remote Access

Not to BC databases

Reserves

Yes

Archives & Special Collections

Yes

Group Study/Media Rooms

Weekends Only

 

CUNY students (undergraduate)

Access

Yes

Borrowing: 8 week loan w/ 1 renewal

Yes

Computer Labs

Yes

WiFi Access

No

Laptop Loan

No

Faculty Development Lab

No

Government Information

Yes

Inter-Library Loan

No

Current Periodicals

In-Library Use

*Library Café

Yes

Album, CD, DVD, Video Viewing and Listening

In-Library Use

Remote Access

Not to BC databases

Reserves

Yes

Archives & Special Collections

Yes

Group Study/Media Rooms

Weekends Only

 

Contact Information

Library Circulation Desk

CircDesk@brooklyn.cuny.edu 718-951-5328