It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Covers journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included.
Business Insights: Global delivers comprehensive international business intelligence, compiled into a logical, useable context. Content is organized by country, company, and industry. It includes access to detailed company financial reports, country overviews, interactive rankings and stats, and links to breaking news, case studies, and articles.
This national financial newspaper offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news. Full-text coverage for the Eastern edition is 1984-current; for the online version, 2010-current. Users can search, as well as browse by controlled topics/subjects.
Mergent Online is a suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research. Mergent Online provides data about companies, but is not an article database.
Mergent Online includes: U.S. and International Company Data, U.S. and International Company Archives, U.S. and International Annual Reports, U.S. and International Earnings Estimates, Company FactSheets, Institutional Holdings Data, Insider Trading Data, Expanded Long-Term Debt, Executive Biographies, Industry Reports (North America, Europe, and Asia Pacific), Equity Portraits, and Corporate Bond Portraits.
Provides access to full-text national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources; U.S. Federal and state case law, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information; Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases. A tutorial is available at http://academic.Nexis Uni.com/online-services/academic-overview.aspx (under "Learn More").
Searching by Ticker Symbol
You can search for Ticker Symbols of publicly traded companies in Mergent and often through a web search for: [company name] ticker symbol
You can use a ticker symbol for researching companies in a number databases including Business Source Complete.
Trade journals, peer-review articles, magazines, and specialized reports.
Trade publications (also referred to as trade press) are written specifically industry professionals; these aren't popular titles designed for a wide general readership. These sources can be easy to miss if you aren't in the habit of using them, but once you know what they have to offer, they become a key step in the research process. You can find trade publications in Business Source Complete.
SWOT analysis is a process that identifies an organization's strengths, weaknesses, opportunities and threats. You can also find these reports in Business Source Complete.