Arcade is the catalog for the New York Art Resources Consortium (NYARC). Arcade unites the collections of the Frick Art Reference Library and the libraries of the Brooklyn Museum and The Museum of Modern Art.

Archive Finder is a current directory which describes over 220,000 collections of primary source material housed in thousands of repositories across the United States, the United Kingdom and Ireland.

ArchiveGrid is a collection of nearly two million archival material descriptions, including records from WorldCat and finding aids harvested from the web. Archival collections held by thousands of libraries, museums, historical societies, and archives are represented in ArchiveGrid.

Directory of links to Web sites with the focus on fine art painting and sculpture. Also includes a directory museums worldwide.

Online resources covering the history of art throughout time and across the globe, compiled by Dr. Christopher L.C.E. Witcombe, professor of Art History at Sweet Briar College.

The Artist Project is an online series in which the Metropolitan Museum give artists an opportunity to respond to their encyclopedic collection. From March 2015 to June 2016, the Museum will invite 120 artists—local, national, and global—to choose individual works of art or galleries that spark their imaginations. In this online series, artists reflect on what art is, what inspires them from across 5,000 years of art, and in so doing, they reveal the power of a museum and The Met.

The place to buy, sell and research fine art online.

A collection of networked resources on Art and Architecture, as well as original materials submitted by librarians, artists, and art historians.

Biographical information about American artists as well as buyer information on artists worldwide.

The Council on Tall Buildings and Urban Habitat is the world’s leading resource for professionals focused on the inception, design, construction, and operation of tall buildings and future cities. A not-for-profit organization, founded in 1969 and based at Chicago's Illinois Institute of Technology, CTBUH has an Asia Headquarters at Tongji University, Shanghai, and a Research Office at Iuav University, Venice, Italy. CTBUH facilitates the exchange of the latest knowledge available on tall buildings around the world through publications, research, events, working groups, web resources, and its extensive network of international representatives. The Council’s research department is spearheading the investigation of the next generation of tall buildings by aiding original research on sustainability and key development issues. The Council's free database on tall buildings, The Skyscraper Center, is updated daily with detailed information, images, data, and news. The CTBUH also developed the international standards for measuring tall building height and is recognized as the arbiter for bestowing such designations as “The World’s Tallest Building.”

Electronic resources for study and research of the decorative arts, with a particular focus on Early America. Included are electronic texts and journals, image databases, and information on organizations, museums and research facilities. The site was created and is maintained at the University of Wisconsin-Madison Libraries.

The Timeline of Art History is a chronological, geographical, and thematic exploration of the history of art from around the world, as illustrated especially by the Metropolitan Museum of Art's collection. The Museum's curatorial, conservation, and education staff—the largest team of art experts anywhere in the world—research and write the Timeline, which is an invaluable reference and research tool for students, educators, scholars, and anyone interested in the study of art history and related subjects.

The Museum of Modern Art Archives includes: a) records relevant to the Museum's history (minutes, committee reports, departmental papers, photographs, sound recordings, and videotapes); b) personal papers of curators and directors when relevant to Museum interests or history; c) papers of individuals related to Museum interests, such as Trustees and former staff; d) oral histories; e) twentieth-century primary resource material, including papers, manuscripts, and photographs; f) a photographic archive comprised of tens of thousands of images.

The Museum of Modern Art's exhibitions from its founding in 1929 to the present are available online. These pages are updated continually.

Annotated links to selected art history departments, research resources, resources for visual collections, image collections and online art, online exhibits, and art museums.

Website hosted by Prof. Walter Darby Bannard for art criticism, links, etc.

Bi-monthly USA guide to fine art photography exhibitions, private dealers, auctions, events, and resources.

A multimedia art history resource with descriptions of various artists and art movements throughout art history.

Dedicated to collecting, preserving, and providing access to primary sources that document the history of the visual arts in America. Holdings include more than 20 million letters, diaries and scrapbooks of artists, dealers, and collectors; manuscripts of critics and scholars; business and financial records of museums, galleries, schools, and associations; photographs of art world figures and events; sketches and sketchbooks; rare printed material; film, audio and video recordings; and the largest collection of oral histories anywhere on the subject of art.

An amazing collection of digitized versions poetry, film, video, theatre, and critical texts, UBUWEB is a clearinghouse for rare, avant-garde materials. "We give it away and have been doing so since 1996. Totally independent from institutional support, UbuWeb is free from academic bureaucracy and its attendant infighting. UbuWeb posts much of its content without permission; we rip out-of-print LPs into sound files; we scan as many old books as we can get our hands on; we post essays as fast as we can OCR them. UbuWeb is an unlimited resource with unlimited space to fill. It is in this way that the site has grown to encompass hundreds of artists, hundreds of gigabytes of sound files, books, texts and videos."

A meta guide to websites of use to the scholarly community in the arts, humanities and social sciences. "VoS emphasizes both primary and secondary (or theoretical) resources."

WorldCat is a database of more than 1 billion records of books and other materials held in more than 10,000 academic, public, special and national libraries around the world. You can use the Advanced Search option to limit your search to “Archival Materials.”