The Artist Project is an online series in which the Metropolitan Museum give artists an opportunity to respond to their encyclopedic collection. From March 2015 to June 2016, the Museum will invite 120 artists—local, national, and global—to choose individual works of art or galleries that spark their imaginations. In this online series, artists reflect on what art is, what inspires them from across 5,000 years of art, and in so doing, they reveal the power of a museum and The Met.

Founded in 1972, Bridgeman Images works with museums, galleries, collections and artists to provide a central resource of fine art and archive footage for reproduction to creative professionals.

CUNY OneSearch allows you to search across multiple collections using the entire CUNY library system. It's a powerful tool to see what information is accessible to you using your Brooklyn College library card.

This free data set from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) contains a wealth of information about the more than 35,000 museums in the U.S. including comparative statistics, institutional evaluation, and policy creation at all levels.

The Prints and Photographs Online Catalog (PPOC) contains catalog records and digital images representing a rich cross-section of still pictures held by the Prints & Photographs Division and, in some cases, other units of the Library of Congress. The Library of Congress offers broad public access to these materials as a contribution to education and scholarship. The collections of the Prints & Photographs Division include photographs, fine and popular prints and drawings, posters, and architectural and engineering drawings. While international in scope, the collections are particularly rich in materials produced in, or documenting the history of, the United States and the lives, interests and achievements of the American people.

JSTOR Forum has public database of digital images, sponsored and hosted by Artstor. Image providers include Harvard, Yale, Cornell, Indiana University - Bloomington, the University of California system, and the society of architectural historians among others.

ArtBabble is a website that showcases high quality art-related video content from more than 50 cultural institutions from around the world.

Multimedia is an online clearinghouse for the Art Institute's audio and video resources, which include lectures by noteworthy scholars, artists, and writers; curators' overviews of exhibitions; panel discussions from symposia; and behind-the-scenes videos of art installations in the museum.

The British Museum's Channel page contains videos about exhibitions, objects in their collection and movies and events at the museum.

Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service that provides access to more than 26,000 films each year.

The Louvre's "Closer Look" interactive multimedia modules allow you to see the details of an artwork through a magnifying glass, while commentaries and animations give you its historical and artistic background.

Pradomedia has videos on exhibits and pieces from the Prado's collection. Videos are subtitled in English.

A video collection from the museum explaining their collections, with commentary from curators.

Hundreds of the greatest documentary films and series from the Public Broadcasting Service.

Smarthistory offers practice exercises, instructional videos, and a personalized learning dashboard that empower learners to study at their own pace in and outside of the classroom. They tackle math, science, computer programming, history, art history, economics, and more. They've also partnered with institutions like NASA, The Museum of Modern Art, The California Academy of Sciences, and MIT to offer specialized content. Scroll through their subject menu to view topics in art history and the humanities.

These videos show curators presenting highlights from the Tate's collection room by room.