Looking to learn more about Studies in Religion so you can choose a paper topic? Browse through the Pew Research web site Religion and Society to get you started.
Looking for books and not sure how to find them? Start here.
Looking for articles and don't know where to go? Start here.
Search for books, articles, media and more using
This link opens in a new windowGood for all topics, this comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database provides access to almost 9,000 full-text periodicals and peer-reviewed journals.
Indexes nearly 300 alternative, radical, and left periodicals on cultural, economic, political, and social change. Covers theories and practices of socialism and revolution, including ecology, democracy, anarchism, feminism, organized labor, indigenous peoples, and LGBTQ+ issues.
Temporarily unavailable America: History and Life is the definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowEthnic NewsWatch offers full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals from African American, Native American, Hispanic, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian/Pacific Islander, European/Eastern European, and Jewish cultures. Featuring over 2.5 million articles, including historical coverage from 1959-1989, it is an essential resource for diverse perspectives in ethnic and minority studies.
Temporarily unavailable Historical Abstracts indexes periodical literature in history and related social sciences, covering world history (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present. It includes topics like world history, military history, women's history, and the history of education.
This link opens in a new windowUnlock a treasure trove of knowledge with JSTOR! Dive into over 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources across 75 disciplines.
This link opens in a new windowIncludes articles covering the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
Encyclopedias are great for background reading. The "In America" series is a testimony to the diversity of religions practiced in the United States.
Baptists in AmericaReligion world-wide
Brill Dictionary of ReligionCenter for Religious Studies - Central European University
Center for the Study of Religion - Princeton University
