OneSearch may be all you need, but databases powerful searches may help you find more resources.
Below are some that may be helpful for this class.
You can start by using the same searches you tried in OneSearch to see if new items appear.
Unlock a treasure trove of knowledge with JSTOR! Dive into over 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources across 75 disciplines.
Good for all topics, this comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database provides access to almost 9,000 full-text periodicals and peer-reviewed journals.
Includes articles covering the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
Discover diverse perspectives with over 20,000 viewpoints, 19,000 reference articles, interactive maps, and infographics. Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is cross-searchable with Gale In Context: Global Issues, promoting evidence-based reasoning and civil discourse. It fosters critical thinking and media literacy skills with curated content from trusted sources like The New York Times and The Washington Post.
This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles in sociology, covering topics such as community and mental health services, crisis intervention, the family and social welfare, gerontology, poverty and homelessness, professional issues in social work, social services in addiction, social work education, social work practice and more.
Indexes nearly 300 alternative, radical, and left periodicals on cultural, economic, political, and social change. Covers theories and practices of socialism and revolution, including ecology, democracy, anarchism, feminism, organized labor, indigenous peoples, and LGBTQ+ issues.
The Left Index is a bibliographic database covering the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and cultural scholarship inside and outside academia. It includes hundreds of thousands of citations and abstracts and covers historically significant left publications.
Ethnic NewsWatch offers full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals from African American, Native American, Hispanic, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian/Pacific Islander, European/Eastern European, and Jewish cultures. Featuring over 2.5 million articles, including historical coverage from 1959-1989, it is an essential resource for diverse perspectives in ethnic and minority studies.
