OneSearch may be all you need, but databases powerful searches may help you find more resources.
Below are some that may be helpful for this class.
You can start by using the same searches you tried in OneSearch to see if new items appear.
This link opens in a new windowUnlock a treasure trove of knowledge with JSTOR! Dive into over 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources across 75 disciplines.
This link opens in a new windowGood for all topics, this comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database provides access to almost 9,000 full-text periodicals and peer-reviewed journals.
This link opens in a new windowAccess full-text articles, top journal coverage, and diverse content in media studies, linguistics, rhetoric, and discourse.
This link opens in a new windowSearch millions of articles covering all aspects of communications, including advertising, public relations, and more.
This link opens in a new windowGale OneFile: Popular Culture Studies provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
This link opens in a new windowAPA PsycInfo is a go-to database for students, offering over 5 million records of credible, interdisciplinary psychology research across the behavioral and social sciences.
This link opens in a new windowIncludes articles covering the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
This link opens in a new windowProvides access to more than 2 million bibliographic citations to journal articles, books, and dissertations from 1926 to the present in academic disciplines such as language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and the dramatic arts.
