Skip to Main Content

Faculty Services: Annual Book Party

The Library’s annual author reception (first held in 1993) celebrates BC faculty and staff authors who have written or co-written, edited or co-edited, a monograph within the past year.  Click on the date tabs to see the honorees from past years.
 

The 2022 Author Reception was held on May 10, 2022

at 12:15 in the Christoph M. Kimmich Reading Room, Library 1st floor.

Open the 2022 Program

2022 Poster

Poster-faculty author books poster

2022 Honorees

book cover-The Routledge Companion to Fashion Studies

The Routledge Companion to Fashion Studies

Veronica B. Manlow, Eugenia Paulicelli, and Elizabeth Wissinger, eds. 

Stacks - 3rd floor TT507 .R686 2022

book cover-Queer Psychology: Intersectional Perspectives

Queer Psychology: Intersectional Perspectives

María Scharrón-del Río and Kevin L. Nadal, eds. 

Stacks - 3rd floor RC451.4.G39 Q44 2021

Afro-Latinos in the U.S. Economy

Alan A. Aja and Michelle Holder 

Stacks - 2nd floor E185.8 .H697 2021

book cover-A People’s Guide to New York City

A People’s Guide to New York City

Carolina Bank Muñoz, Penny Lewis, and Emily Tumpson Molina 

Stacks - 2nd floor F128.18 .B26 2022

book cover-Pregrets

Pregrets

Anselm Berrigan 

Stacks - 3rd floor PS3602.E7635 P74 2021

book cover-Bird Boy

Bird Boy

Matthew Burgess and Shahrzad Maydani (illus.) 

Juvenile Collection PZ7.1.B8743 Bi 2021

book cover-Make Meatballs Sing: The Life & Art of Corita Kent

Make Meatballs Sing: The Life & Art of Corita Kent

Matthew Burgess and Kara Kramer (illus.) 

Juvenile Collection NE2237.5.K4 B87 2021

book cover-Education Across Borders: Immigration, Race, and Identity in the Classroom

Education Across Borders: Immigration, Race, and Identity in the Classroom

Marie Lily Cerat, Patrick Sylvain, and Jalene Tamerat 

 Stacks - 2nd floor LC1099.3 S95 2022

book cover- Ten Lessons in Introductory Sociology

Ten Lessons in Introductory Sociology, 3rd ed.

Kenneth A. Gould and Tammy L. Lewis
 

Stacks - 2nd floor HM585.L495 2022

book cover- Last Western Empire: A History of U.S. Foreign Policy

Last Western Empire: A History of U.S. Foreign Policy

Anthony Gronowicz 

Stacks - 2nd floor

book cover-Morningside Heights

Morningside Heights

Joshua Henkin

Stacks - 3rd floor PS3558.E49594 M67 2021

book cover-King Al: How Sharpton Took the Throne

King Al: How Sharpton Took the Throne

Ronald O. Howell 

Stacks - 2nd floor E185.97.S54 H69 2021

book cover-The Routledge Handbook of Gender in Central-Eastern Europe and Eurasia

The Routledge Handbook of Gender in Central-Eastern Europe and Eurasia

Janet Elise Johnson, Katalin Fábián, and Mara Lazda, eds. 

Stacks - 2nd floor HQ18.E852 R68 2022

book cover- Ten Lessons in Introductory Sociology

Ten Lessons in Introductory Sociology, 3rd ed.

Tammy L. Lewis and Kenneth A. Gould

 

Stacks - 2nd floor HM585.L495 2022

book cover-The Oxford Handbook of Economic Imperialism

The Oxford Handbook of Economic Imperialism

Immanuel Ness and Zak Cope, eds. 

Stacks - 2nd floor JC359 .O94 2022

book cover-Sanctions as War: Anti-Imperialist Perspectives on American Geo-Economic Strategy

Sanctions as War: Anti-Imperialist Perspectives on American Geo-Economic Strategy

Immanuel Ness and Stuart Davis, eds. 

Stacks - 2nd floor HF1413.5 .S259 2022

book cover- Esperanto and Languages of Internationalism in Revolutionary Russia

Esperanto and Languages of Internationalism in Revolutionary Russia

Brigid O'Keeffe

 Stacks - 3rd floor PM8209 .O34 2021

book cover- Puerto Rican Studies in the City University of New York: The First Fifty Years

Puerto Rican Studies in the City University of New York: The First Fifty Years

María Elizabeth Pérez y González and Virginia Sánchez Korrol, eds. 

Stacks - 2nd floor    F1970.8 .P85x 2021

book cover-A Dream of a Woman

A Dream of a Woman: Stories

Casey Plett

Stacks - 3rd floor PR9199.4.P59 D74 2021

book cover-Dougla in the Twenty-First Century: Adding to the Mix

Dougla in the Twenty-First Century: Adding to the Mix

Aleah N. Ranjitsingh and Sue Ann Barratt 

 Stacks - 2nd floor F2191.D68 B37 2021

book cover-The Nature of Tomorrow: A History of the Environmental Future

The Nature of Tomorrow: A History of the Environmental Future

Michael J. Rawson

Stacks - 2nd floor GE140 .R39 2021
 

book cover-Adolf Hitler: A Reference Guide to his Life and Works

Adolf Hitler: A Reference Guide to his Life and Works

Steven P. Remy

Stacks - 2nd floor DD247.H5 R434 2021

book cover-A Companion to François Rabelais

A Companion to François Rabelais

Bernd Renner ed.

Stacks - 3rd floor PQ1694 .C66 2021

book cover-Puerto Rican Studies in the City University of New York: The First Fifty Years

Puerto Rican Studies in the City University of New York: The First Fifty Years

Virginia Sánchez Korrol and María Elizabeth Pérez y González, eds. 

Stacks - 2nd floor    F1970.8 .P85x 2021

book cover-The Body Unbound: Literary Approaches to the Classical Corpus

The Body Unbound: Literary Approaches to the Classical Corpus

David Schur, Katherine Lu Hsu, and Brian P. Sowers, eds. 

Stacks - 3rd floor PN56.B62 B64 2021

book cover-The Body Unbound: Literary Approaches to the Classical Corpus

The Body Unbound: Literary Approaches to the Classical Corpus

Brian P. Sowers, Katherine Lu Hsu, and David Schur, eds. 

Stacks - 3rd floor PN56.B62 B64 2021

book cover-A People’s Guide to New York City

A People’s Guide to New York City

Emily Tumpson Molina, Carolina Bank Muñoz, and Penny Lewis 

Stacks - 2nd floor F128.18 .B26 2022

book cover - The End of Policing, updated ed.

The End of Policing, Updated ed.

Alex S. Vitale

Stacks - 2nd floor HV8139 .V58 2021

book cover-The Roman Republic to 49 BCE: Using Coins as Sources

The Roman Republic to 49 BCE: Using Coins as Sources

Liv Mariah Yarrow

Stacks - 2nd floor CJ909 .Y37 2021

book cover- ECG Interpretation for the Clinical Exercise Physiologist. 2nd ed.

ECG Interpretation for the Clinical Exercise Physiologist, 2nd ed.

Christopher Dunbar and Barry Saul 

Stacks - 3rd floor RC683.5.E5 D86x 2022

book cover-Cytoskeleton Methods and Protocols, Fourth Edition.

Cytoskeleton Methods and Protocols, 4th ed.

Ray H. Gavin ed.

 Stacks - 3rd floor QH603.C96 C974 2021

book cover- Graphs and Networks

Graphs and Networks

Sandra R. Kingan

Stacks - 3rd floor QA166 .K545 2022

book cover-Research Trends in Graph Theory and Applications

Research Trends in Graph Theory and Applications

Sandra R. Kingan, Daniela Ferrero, Leslie Hogben, and Gretchen L. Matthews, eds. 

 Stacks - 3rd floor QA166 .R47 2019

book cover- The Maternal Sensitivity Program: A Model for Promoting Infant Development in Challenging Contexts

The Maternal Sensitivity Program: A Model for Promoting Infant Development in Challenging Contexts

Yana Kuchirko, Patrícia Alvarenga, and M. Ángeles Cerezo 

Stacks - 2nd floor BF720.M68 A48 2022

book cover-Linear Algebra: An Inquiry Based Approach

Linear Algebra: An Inquiry-Based Approach

Jeffrey Suzuki
 

Stacks - 3rd floor QA184.2 .S89 2021

album cover- Rhapsody in Blue 1924 Version

Rhapsody in Blue: 1924 Version, New Critical ed.

Jeffrey Biegel (pianist), Adrian Symphony Orchestra, and Bruce Kiesling

book cover-Aphrodite and the Lure of Antiquity: Conversations with the Collection

Aphrodite and the Lure of Antiquity: Conversations with the Collection

Patricia Cronin, Seth Pevnick, and Joanna Robotham

Stacks - 2nd floor N6537.C745 A4 2021

album cover- Concordance

Concordance

David Grubbs (guitarist, composer) and Susan Howe
 

book cover- Good night the pleasure was ours

Good Night The Pleasure Was Ours

David Grubbs

Stacks - 3rd floor PS3557.R76 G66 2022

book cover-Projectile

Projectile

David Grubbs, Reto Geiser, and John Sparagana 

Stacks - 3rd floor PS3557.R71 P76x 2021

album cover- A Tap on the Shoulder

A Tap on the Shoulder

David Grubbs (guitarist, composer) and Ryley Walker

book cover-Pop Art and Beyond: Gender, Race, and Class in the Global Sixties

Pop Art and Beyond: Gender, Race, and Class in the Global Sixties

Mona Hadler and Kalliopi Minioudaki, eds. 

Stacks - 2nd floor N6494.P6 P67 2022

book cover- Really Fake

Really Fake

Alexandra Juhasz, Ganaele Langlois, and Nishant Shah 

Stacks - 2nd floor HM851 .J84 2021

book cover-Tamara Kostianovsky: Rapacious Beauty

Tamara Kostianovsky: Rapacious Beauty

Tamara Kostianovsky and Gonzalo Casals (ed.)

Stacks - 2nd floor NB339.K678 A4 2021

journal cover- Feminist Media Histories Volume 7 Issue 3: Precarious Mobilities

Feminist Media Histories Volume 7 Issue 3: Precarious Mobilities

Paula Massood and Pamela Robertson Wojcik, eds.

book cover- The Sociology of a Miami Girl

The Sociology of a Miami Girl

Kelsey Milian Lopez 

Stacks - 3rd floor PS3613.I5 S63x 2022

book cover-Blood Moon

Blood Moon

Archie Rand and Anne Waldman

book cover-Louise Fishman: 1960s: Darkness and Light

Louise Fishman: 1960s: Darkness and Light

Archie Rand, Rachel Haidu, Carter Ratcliff, and Gerald Stern

book cover-Sweet Sixteen

Sweet Sixteen

Archie Rand

book cover-Essential Communication, Third Edition

Essential Communication, 3rd ed.

George Rodman, Ronald B. Adler, and Athena du Pré 

Stacks - 3rd floor P90 .A313 2021

book cover-St. Albans

St. Albans

Claire Serant
 

Stacks - 2nd floor F128.68.S25 S47 2020

Previous Years' Posters

2010

2011

2012

2013

2014

2015

2016

2017

2018

2019

2020-2021

2022

Poster-faculty author books poster