Search all available Gale Primary Source Databases at once.
Spanning from the earliest times to 1975, this resource provides over 100,000 pages of primary sources illuminating the evolution of Black identity, including The Black Panther newspaper, oral histories by David Hilliard, and works by influential Black leaders across various fields.
The Library of Congress, the world's largest library, holds millions of books, films, audio recordings, photographs, newspapers, maps, and manuscripts. It serves as the main research arm of the U.S. Congress and houses the U.S. Copyright Office. Its digital collections include books, newspapers, manuscripts, prints, photos, maps, musical scores, films, and sound recordings.
Unlock a treasure trove of knowledge with JSTOR! Dive into over 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources across 75 disciplines.
Includes articles covering the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
Good for all topics, this comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database provides access to almost 9,000 full-text periodicals and peer-reviewed journals.
The authoritative resource in all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought, providing access to more than 1,450 full-text journals dating back to 1907.
Google Scholar searches the Web for articles, books, and other scholarly materials in many different disciplines. See instructions for setting up the Link to Google Scholar from the Brooklyn College Library's website to access our electronic journal holdings via the "Find fulltext at Brooklyn" link next to any item the library has electronically. It's a great way to save time and avoid publisher paywalls. Also note this alternate search box for Google Scholar useful during intermittent moments of inaccessibility.
