LibGuides: Physics Research Guide: Articles

Library Services

Journals

Electronic and Print Journals at Brooklyn College
Search Brooklyn College's holdings in electronic and print journals, magazines, and newspapers and browse the electronic titles by subject.
Electronic Journals at the Brooklyn Public Library
Find electronic journals available both at BPL and from home. (Have your BPL card ready!)
Electronic Journals at the New York Public Library
Find electronic journals available both at NYPL and from home. (Have your NYPL card ready!)

Physics Databases

American Institute of Physics (AIP)
AIP Publishing offers a wide range of journals, conference proceedings, and the magazine Physics Today, featuring peer-reviewed research in applied physics, biophysics, chemical physics, energy, materials science, nanoscience, and photonics.
American Physical Society Journals
Search or browse the journals of the American Physical Society.
Included Journals:
Applied Science & Technology Source (EBSCO)
Applied Science & Technology Source covers the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines — from acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear engineering.
General Science Full Text (EBSCO)
General Science Full Text provides indexing of nearly 300 journals, many of them peer-reviewed. Full-text access is available for nearly 100 periodicals as far back as 1995. Periodical coverage includes popular science magazines as well as professional journals. General Science Full Text also covers The New York Times Science Section and a full range of topics, including astronomy, atmospheric science, biology, botany, chemistry, conservation, earth science, environment, food & nutrition, genetics, health & medicine, mathematics, microbiology, oceanography, physics, physiology and zoology.
IOPscience
Access several dozen journals in physics and related disciplines.

Physical Review Journals
Access to Physical Review journals, including PROLA, the Physical Review Online Archive (contains all of Physical Review back to 1893, all of Physical Review Letters back to 1958, and all of Reviews of Modern Physics back to 1929).

PubMed (includes MEDLINE)
PubMed.gov contains MEDLINE, the National Library of Medicine's database of citations and abstracts of journal articles in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care, and the pre-clinical sciences. PubMed.gov also provides citations to some additional literature and has additional medical search tools.
Royal Society Publishing
Around 60,000 historical scientific papers are accessible via a fully searchable online archive, with papers published more than 70 years ago now becoming freely available. The Royal Society is the world’s oldest scientific publisher, with the first edition of Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society appearing in 1665. Treasures in the archive include Isaac Newton’s first published scientific paper, geological work by a young Charles Darwin, and Benjamin Franklin’s celebrated account of his electrical kite experiment.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
ScienceDirect is a leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books.
Scopus
Scopus is a comprehensive abstract and citation database curated by leading experts. Researchers use its powerful discovery tools to explore research trends, monitor newly published work, and identify subject experts. Advanced search capabilities and analytics tools enable easy data visualization, comparison, and export.
SpringerLink - Journals and Books
SpringerLink is Springer's online full-text archive for journals and books. SpringerLink currently offers over 1,250 fully peer-reviewed journals and a growing roster of book series, comprising more than 3,000 books online.
Wiley Online - Journals and Books
A database of abstracts and full text from journals and books from across disciplines - especially strong in the Social Sciences. Use limiters to focus results by discipline.

Library & Academic IT

Library &

Academic IT

Physics Research Guide: Articles

CUNY OneSearch

Library Services

Journals

Physics Databases