Unlock a treasure trove of knowledge with JSTOR! Dive into over 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources across 75 disciplines.
Includes articles covering the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
America’s Historical Newspapers offers thousands of rare American newspapers from 1690 to the early 20th century. This digital resource provides primary sources on the people, places, and events that shaped the nation, including eyewitness reports and editorials. Key collections include Early American Newspapers (1690-1922) and specialized series like African American Newspapers (1827-1998) and Hispanic American Newspapers (1808-1980).
The newspapers, pamphlets, and books gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817) represent the largest and most comprehensive collection of early English news media.
Ethnic NewsWatch offers full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals from African American, Native American, Hispanic, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian/Pacific Islander, European/Eastern European, and Jewish cultures. Featuring over 2.5 million articles, including historical coverage from 1959-1989, it is an essential resource for diverse perspectives in ethnic and minority studies.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Get the scoop with an innovative Web-based, full-text ASCII-formatted newspaper database that lets you electronically search articles by title, headline, date, author, section or other assigned fields. Search this database of ten major newspapers published in the state of New York, including the New York Times.
CUNY offers an Academic Pass to the Digital New York Times to CUNY faculty, students and staff! Click the link to register and learn more. You MUST use your Brooklyn College (CUNY) email to register. More about Academic Pass
The New York Times Historical Edition offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue in 1865. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
The digital Archive of Americana offers comprehensive historical collections, including hundreds of historic newspapers, executive documents, and U.S. Senate and House journals. Key resources include America's Historical Newspapers, American State Papers (1789-1838), and the U.S. Congressional Serial Set.
Brooklyn Newsstand is a digital collection of 44 Brooklyn newspapers from various neighborhoods, spanning over 2.4 million pages and covering local politics, businesses, education, events, sports, entertainment, and community happenings, as well as some international news. The collection offers a diverse range of perspectives and coverage scopes across its titles.
Provides access to full-text national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources; U.S. Federal and state case law, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information; Shepard's Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases.
The Library of Congress, the world's largest library, holds millions of books, films, audio recordings, photographs, newspapers, maps, and manuscripts. It serves as the main research arm of the U.S. Congress and houses the U.S. Copyright Office. Its digital collections include books, newspapers, manuscripts, prints, photos, maps, musical scores, films, and sound recordings.
The digital Archive of Americana offers comprehensive historical collections, including hundreds of historic newspapers, executive documents, and U.S. Senate and House journals. Key resources include America's Historical Newspapers, American State Papers (1789-1838), and the U.S. Congressional Serial Set.
A multi-disciplinary resource, with collections that cover a broad range of topics from the Middle Ages forward-from Witchcraft to World War II to twentieth-century political history. Particular strengths include U.S. foreign policy; U.S. civil rights; global affairs and colonial studies; and modern history.
