These databases might serve as a good starting point for finding articles about performance and interactive media arts. Because the field is so cross-disciplinary, additional recommended databases may be found by consulting other research guides in Art, Theater, Music, etc.
Art Full Text indexes articles from global periodicals since 1984 and abstracts since 1994, with selected full-text from 1997. It includes periodicals in various languages, yearbooks, museum bulletins, and art reproductions. Covers fine, decorative, commercial art, photography, film, and architecture. For remote access issues, use the CUNY link to Art Abstracts.
This link opens in a new windowGood for all topics, this comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database provides access to almost 9,000 full-text periodicals and peer-reviewed journals.
This link opens in a new windowThe authoritative resource in all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought, providing access to more than 1,450 full-text journals dating back to 1907.
Temporarily unavailable The International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance is a comprehensive research tool for theater students, educators, and professionals. Founded at Brooklyn College, it includes over 60,000 indexed, cross-referenced, and annotated entries on all aspects of theater and performance in 126 countries, featuring abstracts and full-text articles.
This link opens in a new windowUnlock a treasure trove of knowledge with JSTOR! Dive into over 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources across 75 disciplines.
This link opens in a new windowIncludes articles covering the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
