Brooklyn College Library LibGuides Home: Finance: Recommended Databases

Databases

Bloomberg Professional at the Library This link opens in a new window
Bloomberg Professional is a premier international financial services data aggregator providing news and analytics for over 129 countries and 250 exchanges. Features include 24-hour historical and 15-minute delayed securities pricing in addition to news, data, and analysis on companies, markets and economies.Through a generous donation by an anonymous donor, Brooklyn College Library is fortunate to offer access to 12 Bloomberg Professional terminals. Click on the link to learn more about this resource.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included.
Business: Insights (Gale) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business Insights: Global delivers comprehensive international business intelligence, compiled into a logical, useable context. Content is organized by country, company, and industry. It includes access to detailed company financial reports, country overviews, interactive rankings and stats, and links to breaking news, case studies, and articles.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Mergent contains comprehensive financial information on publicly traded companies. Look here for financial ratios, SEC filings, income, cash flow, and other financial statements.
SpringerLink - Journals and Books This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SpringerLink is Springer's online full-text archive for journals and books. SpringerLink currently offers over 1,250 fully peer-reviewed journals and a growing roster of book series, comprising more than 3,000 books online.
Wall Street Journal (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
This national financial newspaper offers in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news. Full-text coverage for the Eastern edition is 1984-current; for the online version, 2010-current. Users can search, as well as browse by controlled topics/subjects.
Wiley Online - Journals and Books This link opens in a new window
A database of abstracts and full text from journals and books from across disciplines - especially strong in the Social Sciences. Use limiters to focus results by discipline.

Finance Journals

The library subscribes to many finance-related journals. Search for journals in OneSearch.

Journal of Finance The Journal of Finance publishes leading research across all the major fields of financial research. It is one of the most widely cited academic journals on finance and one of the most widely cited journals in all of economics as well. Each issue of the journal reaches over 8,000 academics, finance professionals, libraries, government and financial institutions around the world. Published six times a year, the journal is the official publication of The American Finance Association, the premier academic organization devoted to the study and promotion of knowledge about financial economics.
Journal of Corporate Finance The Journal of Corporate Finance aims to publish high quality, original manuscripts or shorter format papers in both theoretical and empirical corporate finance. Areas of interest include, but are not limited to: financial structure, governance, product markets, payout, labor, innovation, risk management, financial contracting, and international finance. Papers at the intersection of corporate finance and macroeconomics, asset pricing, household, behavioral, fintech and blockchain, law, financial intermediation, or microstructure also are encouraged.
The Review of Financial Studies The Review of Financial Studies is a major forum for the promotion and wide dissemination of significant new research in financial economics. As reflected by its broadly based editorial board, the Review balances theoretical and empirical contributions. The primary criteria for publishing a paper are its quality and importance to the field of finance, without undue regard to its technical difficulty. Finance is interpreted broadly to include the interface between finance and economics. The Review is sponsored by The Society for Financial Studies. The editors of the Review and officers of the Society are elected for limited terms.
The Journal of Financial Service Professionals The Journal of Financial Service Professionals publishes insightful peer- reviewed articles and regular columns by industry experts in all areas of financial planning, including retirement planning, estate planning, insurance, investments, tax, health care, ethics, and technology.

If the you need access to a journal that the library does not have, request the article through interlibrary loan.

The American Finance Association (AFA)
The American Finance Association (AFA) is the premier academic organization devoted to the study and promotion of knowledge about financial economics.

Library & Academic IT

Library &

Academic IT

Finance: Recommended Databases

Databases

Finance Journals

What is Peer Review?