Skip to Main Content

Directions: About

Mission

The Archives and Special Collections division of the Brooklyn College Library acquires, preserves, and provides access to the records of enduring value that document the Brooklyn College community and the Borough of Brooklyn, as well as the papers and memorabilia of individuals who have national and social importance. 

 

Contact Us

Telephone: 718-951-5346

Email: specialcollections@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Brooklyn College Archives, 2900 Bedford Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11210

Hours and Appointments

The Archives is open to CUNY students, faculty, and staff on Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday from 10 am to 4:45 pm by appointment only.  Please send us an email to schedule an appointment. 

Reference Inquiries

Due to the COVID-19 related closure of the Brooklyn College campus, there is a substantial backlog of unanswered reference inquiries.  With the fall 2021 reopening of the Library, staff can now begin to research and respond to these questions.  

If you have a question regarding our archival collections, please send us an email. Currently, we cannot predict response times since we have limited staff on campus.  Your patience is greatly appreciated. 

Related Links

Current Exhibit - Ethiopia and the West

Our new exhibit highlights items from the Hess Collection on Ethiopia and the Horn of Africa.

Exhibition Schedule

Fall 2021/Spring 2022

Rev. William Augustus Jones

CUNY Women's Coalition

Coloring Books

Download our coloring books.