Skip to Main Content

CCL Cooperative Collection Development (CCD) Task Force: Members

CCL CCD Task Force Members and Initiatives

2021-2022 Members:

Kerry Falloon (CSI), Michael Hughes (Brooklyn, Chair), Maria Kiriakova (JJ), Kenneth Rosenberg (Queens), Lisa Tappeiner (Hostos), Michael Waldman (Baruch).

2020-2021 Members: 

Kristin Hart (Queens, Co-Chair), Mary Mallery (Brooklyn, Co-Chair), Steven Ovadia (LaGuardia CC), Claibourne Williams (Hunter), Mark Monakey (OLS) and Consultants: Michael Hughes, Brooklyn College, and Q.Joan Xu, Queens College.

2020-2021 Initiatives:

  • Conduct a brief survey as an environmental scan to determine the current state of CUNY Libraries in relation to coordinated collection management
  • ‚ÄčLimit the survey to CUNY print/physical collections (monographs and periodicals) 
  • Set goals and priorities in the assessment of our collective print collections.
  • Share the survey and recommended CUNY Shared Print CCD Roadmap at the final May 10th CCL meeting.
  • Share and post the CCD Print Survey results and proposed 3-year Shared Print Roadmap.  
  • Create CCD LibGuide for improved access to Task Force information and resources