APA PsycINFO provides access to the international literature of psychology as well as relevant materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior.
This interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press is designed to provide the "other side of the story" for area and ethnic studies, such as Jewish studies, African American studies, and Hispanic American studies.
Covers social issues such as Gun Control, Genetic Engineering, Censorship, Endangered Species, and Terrorism. Brings together viewpoint articles, overviews, statistics, biographies of social activists, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazine articles. Links to more than 1,800 web sites.
PsycINFO provides access to the international literature of psychology as well as relevant materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior.
A source collection providing access to material from more than 19,000 American and global news sources, including over 400 current and historical Black publications, and covers African American history, culture and daily life—as well as the ways the dominant culture has portrayed and perceived people of African descent beginning in the 18th Century through 1975.
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
Film Platform provides streaming access to documentary films from across the world. The collection is curated by film experts and academics to showcase documentaries of social, political and cultural importance. Part of Academic Video Online.