Films in DVD or video format are discoverable in OneSearch by searching for titles, actors, directors or even by keyword. Be sure to Filter results to Resource Type: Audio Visual.
Streaming Video from Brooklyn College Library
ASAP Science: Evolution of Life on Earth
Media Resources on the Web
The Archaeology ChannelOur focus now is to tell the human story through media in the most efficient and effective ways possible. This is our principle means for exploring and sharing with all humanity the information and perspectives that result from careful research into the human past. We are a nonprofit media organization devoted to nurturing and bringing widespread attention to the human cultural heritage.
The ARD contains published reviews as well as citations to reviews in a number of publications and websites.
ArachneArachne is the central Object database of the German Archaeological Institute (DAI) and the Archaeological Institute of the University of Cologne, administrated by Reinhard Foertsch. Arachne is intended to provide archaeologists and Classicists with a free internet research tool for quickly searching hundreds of thousands of records on objects and their attributes. This combines an ongoing process of digitizing traditional documentation (stored on media which are both threatened by decay and largely unexplored) with the production of new digital object and graphic data.
Archaeology Image BankThe Archaeology Image Bank is a free to use resource created by the Higher Education Academy, and hosted by the Archaeology Data Service. Its aim is to allow users to search for and share high quality archaeological images to enhance the learning experience of scholars, educators, lecturers and researchers within archaeology and its related disciplines. All images are donated by users or drawn from ADS collections.
Ancient World Image BankThe Ancient World Image Bank is a collaborative effort to distribute and encourage the sharing of free digital imagery for the study of the ancient world. ISAW started AWIB by distributing imagery donated by its faculty, staff, and students via Flickr under a Creative Commons Attribution (cc-by) license. You can view and download those images via the isawnyu flickr account. That means that all you have to do to reuse one of our images is cite it in the manner indicated below.
Online Coins of the Roman Empire (OCRE)Online Coins of the Roman Empire (OCRE), a joint project of the American Numismatic Society and the Institute for the Study of the Ancient World at New York University, is a revolutionary new tool designed to help in the identification, cataloging, and research of the rich and varied coinage of the Roman Empire. The project will ultimately record every published type of Roman Imperial Coinage from Augustus in 31 BC, until the death of Zeno in AD 491. This will create an easy to use digital corpus, with downloadable catalog entries, incorporating almost 50,000 types of coins. To date, about 20,000 coin types are described, from 30 BC until AD 238, effectively covering the entire High Empire until the Crisis of the Third Century.
Maya Vase Database and PreColumbian PortfolioThe Maya Vase Database is an archive of rollout and still photographs of vases, plates and bowls, from the various cultures of Mesoamerica. The objects pictured are from archaeological sites, museums and collections throughout Mexico, Guatemala, Honduras, Belize, the Unites States, Canada and Europe .
Dumbarton Oaks: Photograph and Fieldwork ArchivesThe Pre-Columbian Photograph and Fieldwork Archives comprise images of Pre-Columbian objects, archaeological sites, architecture, monuments, maps, major codices, and illustrations. The holdings document places and objects from Mesoamerica, the Intermediate Area, and the Andes, and cover around 2,000 years of history.