Indexes nearly 300 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines covering cultural, economic, political & social change. The theories and practices of socialism and revolution which this database covers include: Ecology; Democracy and Anarchism; Feminism and Organized Labor; Indigenous Peoples; and Gays & Lesbians.

The Berman Jewish Policy Archive (BJPA) at NYU's Robert F. Wagner Graduate School of Public Service is the central electronic address for Jewish communal policy. BJPA offers a vast collection of policy-relevant research and analysis on Jewish life to the public, free of charge, with holdings spanning from 1900 until today.

Unmatched content, usability and service make EBSCOhost® databases the most-used online information resources for millions of researchers in thousands of institutions worldwide.

Access to the full text of reference, scholarly, and professional books. EBSCO eBooks are digital full-text versions of books such as reference works, scholarly monographs, literature and fiction (at Brooklyn College, almost 6,000 titles), and 3,400 publicly-accessible titles.

This interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press is designed to provide the "other side of the story" for area and ethnic studies, such as Jewish studies, African American studies, and Hispanic American studies.

Historical Abstracts is an indexing tool to the world's periodical literature in history and related social sciences and humanities that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. This authoritative database provides indexing of more than 2,300 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.

Includes the Jewish Studies Collection.

RAMBI is a selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies, and in the study of Eretz Israel. The database compiles sources from thousands of periodicals, mainly from the Jewish National and University Library, Jerusalem. Users can search in English and Hebrew, and can save results in personal folders. Bibliographic information provided by the database contains author, title, location of original article, subject headings, and year of publication. RAMBI also provides links to catalogs at other libraries in Israel, as well as other indexes and bibliographic resources.

Alexander Street Press is a publisher of award-winning online collections and videos for scholarly research, teaching, and learning.

Kanopy is a streaming video service. Faculty may request film activation for use with classes through the form on the Kanopy website; requests are processed weekly on Fridays. Activated films are available for one year and may be accessed by all members of our community.

The Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies collection spans the Americas, Europe, and Israel. For more than three decades its mission has stayed the same: to record and project the stories of those who were there.