Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Photo credit: Ryan Holsopple

PIMA Grad Site | PIMA Dept. | Library

PIMA 7742G Dynamic and Interactive Media in Performance II: CUNY Academic Calendar Spring 2021

Important Dates for CUNY Academic Calendar Fall 2020

Academic Calendar — Spring 2021

 
Date Day Detail
January 28 Thursday Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund
January 28 Thursday Last day to file Permit request
January 29 Friday Start of Spring Term - Classes Begin
February 4 Thursday Last day to add a course
February 4 Thursday Last day to drop for 75% tuition refund
February 4 Thursday Financial Aid Certification Enrollment Status Date
February 5 Friday Verification of Enrollment Rosters Available to faculty
February 5 Friday Grade of WD is assigned to students who officially drop a course
February 9 Tuesday Last day to submit a Pass/Fail elective application online for Spring 2021
February 11 Thursday Last day to drop for 50% tuition refund
February 12 Friday College Closed
February 15 Monday College Closed
February 15 Monday Last day for students to submit requests for change, deletion of, or declaration of a major/minor/concentration to be effective for Spring 2021
February 15 Monday Last day to file for Spring 2021/June 1, 2021 graduation on CUNYfirst
February 17 Wednesday Last day for departments to approve requests for change, deletion of, or declaration of a major/minor/concentration to be effective for Spring 2021
February 18 Thursday Last day to drop for 25% tuition refund
February 18 Thursday Census date - Form-A cutoff
February 18 Thursday Verification of Enrollment Rosters Due from faculty
February 19 Friday WN Grades assigned
February 19 Friday Grade of W is assigned to students who officially withdraw from a course
February 19 Friday 100% Tuition obligation for course drops
February 26 Friday Deadline to Apply for Language and Comprehensive Exams
February 26 Friday Deadline to Submit Thesis Title through Thesis Submission Online
February 28 Sunday WA Grades Assigned - Immunization non-compliance
March 15 Monday Last day to file for Summer 2021/September 1, 2021 graduation on CUNYFirst
March 27 Saturday Spring Recess Begins
April 4 Sunday Spring Recess Ends
April 7 Wednesday Language Exams
April 12 Monday R2T4 60% Date for the term
May 3 Monday Deadline to Resolve Fall and Winter INC Grades
May 7 Friday Deadline to Upload Thesis through Thesis Submission Online
May 17 Monday Last day to withdraw from course with a grade of W
May 17 Monday Last day for Faculty to submit WN reversals for Spring 2021
May 18 Tuesday Reading Day
May 19-25 Wednesday-Tuesday Final Examinations
May 25 Tuesday End of Spring Term
May 25 Tuesday Last day to submit proof of NYS residency for Spring 2021 tuition adjustment
May 25 Tuesday Deadline to File for Maintenance of Matriculation
May 28 Friday Final Grade Submission Deadline
May 31 Monday College Closed
June 1 Tuesday Spring 2021 Degree Conferral Date