Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

FORUMS (Free and Open Resources for Undergraduate Music Study): Home

FORUMS is a collection of free and open online materials to support undergraduate general education music courses internationally.

Welcome to FORUMS (Free and Open Resources for Undergraduate Music Study)!

FORUMS is a collection of open online resources supporting post-secondary instruction of music in general studies.  FORUMS includes links to authentic, academic and scholarly materials; pedagogical materials. FORUMS seeks to build community among gen ed music teachers. See the FORUMS and community box below for more information.  In this prototype pilot version (FORUMS v.1.1), the best way to navigate the site is to use the pull-down tabs from the above menu (Home; About FORUMS; Repository of Authentic and Scholarly Collections; Media Collections Repository; FORUMS and Community; Teaching Resources; and Contact).  

Repository of Authentic and Scholarly Collections

Authentic and scholarly resources

Archives, Museums, Libraries and Educational Institutions

FORUMS and Community

Contact Form

Media Collections Repository

Collections of audio and video music performances

Music within and beyond the concert hall

Collections of audio and video music performances

Music within and beyond the concert hall

Collections of audio and video music performances

Music within and beyond the concert hall

Collections of audio and video music performances

Music within and beyond the concert hall

Collections of audio and video music performances

Music within and beyond the concert hall

Collections of audio and video music performances

Music within and beyond the concert hall

Teaching Resources

Open online resources

Pedagogical tools and links