Good for all topics, this comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database provides access to almost 9,000 full-text periodicals and peer-reviewed journals.
PsycINFO provides access to the international literature of psychology as well as relevant materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior.
This interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press is designed to provide the "other side of the story" for area and ethnic studies, such as Jewish studies, African American studies, and Hispanic American studies.
Provides access to back issues of top academic journals, as well as books and primary sources. Use the Journal limiter to narrow results to specific disciplines.
Covers social issues such as Gun Control, Genetic Engineering, Censorship, Endangered Species, and Terrorism. Brings together viewpoint articles, overviews, statistics, biographies of social activists, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazine articles. Links to more than 1,800 web sites.
Includes articles covering the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
Through a collaboration with the U.K.'s National Theatre, these collections bring the stage to life through access to high definition streaming video of world-class productions offering significant insight into theater and performance studies. Includes supplements to the filmed productions — exclusive digitized archival materials such as prompt scripts, costume designs, and costume bibles that provide behind-the-scenes background and contextual information.
PhilPapers is a comprehensive index of philosophy books and articles. PhilPapers offers unique features such as real-time indexing of pre-prints, fine-grained classification by topic, email alerts, reading lists, advanced search functionality, and discussion forums.
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) provides web-based access to Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP) and Compustat data. This data will be of interest to faculty, staff, and students who are doing financial markets research. Please see our WRDS guide to request an account for this database.
